html tracker
Best Handgun Training

Our Mission: To provide professional instruction and training while introducing Safe and Responsible Gun Ownership, use and activities.
It is our belief that individuals should be armed to protect themselves within our Constitutional Rights.
The 2nd Ammendment guarantees the People The Right to Keep and Bear Arms

 

CA CCW Training & Course Schedule

CA CCW instruction is offered with Best Handgun Training, by appointment only.  Call or email for information on CCW in CA. Scroll down below for training dates.

Why train with Best Handgun Training?? 

With Best Handgun Training, you will receive some of the best training to prepare yourself for carrying a concealed firearm, and not just the minimum mandated training requirements. The CCW course is designed solely for the CCW permit holder. It's extremely important to receive quality training, preparation and skills, and to develop and maintain these skills and situational awareness as a CCW Permit Holder. This includes CCW renewals as well.  

To attend a course, Click Here. You MUST schedule an appointment for  attendance.   First review the below pdf documents for instructions/directions.

CCW instructions     You must have Adobe Reader to view this pdf document


Best Handgun Training will be instructing CA CCW training courses for the following counties in CA: 

El Dorado County CCW (8 hour initial course, 4 hour renewal)

Nevada County CCW (8 hour initial course, 4 hour renewal)

Placer County CCW (16 hour initial course, 4 hour renewal)

Sacramento County CCW (16 hour initial course, 4 hour renewal, annual qualification)

San Joaquin County CCW (16 hour initial course, 4 hour renewal, annual qualification)

Sierra County CCW (8 hour initial course, 4 hour renewal)

Sutter County CCW (8 hour initial course, 4 hour renewal)

Yuba County CCW (8 hour initial course, 4 hour renewal)

All courses are at a minimum of these required hours, and may go beyond the minimal hours required.

Prior to scheduling a CA CCW training course, you must  verify that you do not have any disqualifying criteria.

Click HERE for CCW Course Fees and Certification.

 

The State of California CCW training requirements may vary from county to county. Best Handgun Training instructors are authorized to instruct CCW courses in numerous Northern CA counties.  These classes are from 8-16 hour original courses, and 4-8 hour renewal courses, specific to your county requirements.

CCW Instructors in CA must be approved by the Sheriff of your specific county. 

The CCW course consists of CA laws pertaining to concealed carry and self defense, lethal force and less than lethal force, gun safety, firearms knowledge, holstering and drawing from concealment, concealment methods, situational awareness/real life scenarios, the development of your shooting and marksmanship skills, as well as "qualifying" with the firearms which you wish to have on your permit (up to 3 weapons).

Click HERE to schedule an appointment, after reading the above pdf document.  

Utah CCW Permits, Nevada and Florida CCW Permits DO NOT allow you to carry a concealed firearm within the State of California. Utah CCW Permits, Nevada and Florida CCW Permits are issued for "Personal Protection". Reciprocity and Recognition of Permits from State to State is a complex issue, we cannot and will not give legal advice. If you need accurate answers to specific legal questions, contact the State Issuing Authority or consult an Attorney who is licensed within the State in question. This is not an NRA approved course.


 

 

 

Best Handgun Training Pistol 1

SigSauer Rifle

Best Handgun Training Handgun Accessories 

 

 

Join the NRA now and SAVE $10.00