Best Handgun Training - 36 State Utah CCW permit
Best Handgun Training

Our Mission: To provide professional instruction and training while introducing Safe and Responsible Gun Ownership, use and activities.
It is our belief that individuals should be armed to protect themselves within our Constitutional Rights.
The 2nd Ammendment guarantees the People The Right to Keep and Bear Arms


16 hour CCW training class


This 16 hour CCW training class is required to obtain your initial CA CCW permit. Certified by the DOJ to instruct California CCW training courses as required by new state law, known as Senate Bill 2 or SB2, beacme effective statewide on 01/01/2024. We are instructing the 16 hour CCW training class in Lincoln, CA.

Our instructors are certified by the California Department of Justice and is accepted by Northern CA sheriff's departments for the following: Amador County CCW, Calaveras County CCW, El Dorado County CCW, Nevada County CCW, Placer County CCW, Sacramento County CCW, San Joaquin County CCW, Sacramento County CCW, Sutter County CCW, Yolo County CCW, Yuba County CCW. This 2 day initial 16 hour CCW training course will cover all aspects of laws pertaining to CCW throughout the State of California, and much, much more.

After attending your 16 hour CCW training class, you will be well prepared to carry a concealed weapon in California, and you will carry with confidence!

Train with the BEST. Don't settle for less, or even worse.... Our instructors have been in the CCW training business for decades. When you are looking for your initial 16 hour CCW training class, you likely do not know what to expect. This is all new to you, and we get it. That's why we have designed the absolute BEST training program out there.

We will train you on much more than laws. Practical CCW is important. We provide scenarios as well as court case examples to cover just about anything that you could encounter, and interpret the laws to apply to everyday life, and not just hypotheticals. Expect to learn examples of when to draw or not to draw, when to shoot and when not to shoot. You will learn what to expect before, during and after a self defense shooting incident.

This course does include the one hour mental health component as well as the written test as required by California CCW training laws.

The gun(s) to be on your permit must be registered to you (CA law no longer allows a spouse's gun on a permit). You must qualify with all guns to be on your permit. The course of fire is rather simple, provided that you are safe with a gun and know how to manipulate it. Before any live fire, we will demonstrate our expectations on safe gun handling and you will perform safe handling skills after the demonstration. You can plan on learning in a controlled environment, but not a military environment. We guarantee your safety at the range with our expert range masters. Many indoor ranges are unsafe. Rain or shine, plan on the potentail for deploying your weapon in real life situations, and your class will be held, rain or shine.








Best Handgun Training Pistol 1

SigSauer Rifle

Best Handgun Training Handgun Accessories 



Join the NRA now and SAVE $10.00